Kissing Girls

On the advice of friends, I am going to go on some dates. I am going to go out, have some drinks, dance with other women, and I am going to have fun. I will push the heartbreak down and I will try to forget it. Temporary relief is better than nothing.

I know that the next day it will still hurt. My Heart will still be broken. I will still feel betrayed. My friends will tell me that I am enough and she is stupid. I will pretend to believe them, but I don’t and probably won’t.

Leave a Reply

